9th Champion – Gamma

Title Win
4/27/2008 Fukuoka, Hakata Star Lanes

9th Open the Brave Gate Champion Tournament Finals: Gamma (14:48 Super Tombstone Piledriver) Anthony W. Mori

When Gamma won the title, he discarded the 8 Pieces on the belt and replaced them with his own plate. He changed the name of the championship to the “Open the Gamma Gate”. He is still recognized as the 9th Brave Gate champion, but his title defenses are not a part of the official Brave Gate lineage.

1st Defense
5/11/2008 Kanazawa, Ishikawa Industrial Exhibition Hall #3

Gamma (8:25 Gamma Special) Super Shenlong
2nd Defense
5/25/2008 Shizuoka, Act City Hamamatsu

2nd Generation Super Shenlong (8:25 Small Package Hold) Gamma
☆Gamma Gate Title Commissioner Yoshihito Sugamoto declared the match didn’t count and ordered a restart
Restart: Gamma (0:21 Gamma Special) 2nd Generation Super Shenlong
3rd Defense
6/1/2008 Ehime, Texport Imabari

The Former APE Kimata as Super Shenlong (7:50 Count Out) Gamma
☆In accordance to Gamma Gate rules, Commissioner Sugamoto announced that the title could not change hands via count out
4th Defense
6/8/2008 Kagawa, Takamatsu Symbol Tower 1st Floor

Gamma (6:31 Gamma Special) Dr. Muscle
5th Defense
6/20/2008 Osaka, Azelia Hall (VKF Wrestle Naniwa)

Naoshi Sano (5:38 Schoolboy) Gamma
☆Commissioner Sugamoto declared the match didn’t count and ordered a restart
Gamma (0:20 Gamma Special) Naoshi Sano
6th Defense
6/21/2008 Gifu, Gifu Chamber of Commerce

Gamma (6:32 Gamma Special) Dr. Muscle

Close Menu